## Sipna College of Engineering & Technology, Amravati <u>Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)</u>

Dated the 20th December 2016

The following members were present:

- 1. Dr. A. A. Gurjar (IQAC Coordinator)
- 2. Dr. V. T. Gaikwad (IQAC Coordinator)
- 3. Dr. A. D. Gawande, Head, Computer Sci. & Engg.
- 4. Dr. A. P. Thakare, Head, Electronics & Telecomm. Engg.
- 5. Dr. G. P. Dhok, Head, InstrumentationEngg.
- 6. Dr. V. S. Gulhane, Head, Information Tech.
- 7. Prof. R. V. Rothkar, Head, CivilEngg.
- 8. Prof. S. H. Ingle, Head, Mechanical Engg.
- 9. Dr N.V. Shirbhate, Head, First Year Engg.
- 10. Prof.N.A. Dhawale, Head, MBA
- 11.Dr S.M. Deshpande, Librarian
- 12. Prof. S.V. Potdar, T&POfficer
- 13. Shri R. M. Pande, Registrar
- 14. Shri Nitin Jadhav, Industrialist, Jadhav Group of Industries
- 15. Shri VikramAgrawal, Alumni Representative
- 16. Shri Abhishek Nahata, Alumni Representative

## Agenda:

- 1. To confirm the minutes of the last meeting.
- 2. To revise the Vision- Mission of the Institute.
- 3. To approve the Vision-Mission Statement and PEOs (Program Educational Objectives) of the Programs.
- 4. To nominate criteria coordinators for NAAC Accreditation.
- 5. Any other subject with the Permission of Chair.

## Following points were discussed:

- i. Minutes of the last meeting were approved unanimously.
- ii. The Vision- Mission of the Institute was revised.
- iii. The received Vision-Mission Statement and PEOs of the Programs was approved.
- iv. Criteria-wise coordinators were nominated as under:
  - 1. Curriculum Aspect: Prof. P. A. Tijare
  - 2. Teaching-Learning Process: Prof. Miss N. J. Gupta
  - 3. Research Consultancy & Extension: Dr. S. V. Rode
  - 4. Infrastructure& Learning Resources:
  - a) Dr. S.M. Deshpande
  - b) Prof. Y. S. Khandekar
  - c) Prof. R. L. Pardhi
  - 5. Students Support & Progression: Dr. A. S. Joshi
  - 6. Governance, Leadership Management: Prof. P. R. Gumble
  - 7. Innovation & Best Practices: Dr. P. R. Malasane

Sd/-

Principal (Chairman IQAC)